# **DEERFIELD PLANTATION PHASE II D-1 OWNER'S ASSOCIATION**

# February 24, 2024 Annual Meeting Minutes

## I. Call to Order

Chair Reynolds called the meeting to order at 10:00am

#### II. Introductions

Chair Reynolds introduced the board members: Sue Hunter and Chad Campbell

Chair Reynolds also recognized Lisa Klein, the Community Manager, and John Shelburne, Representing Kuester Management Group

## III. Annual Business

Chair Reynolds reported that he had received the Certificate of Mailing and it appeared to be in good order and it be filed with the minutes of the meeting.

Chair Reynolds reported that by owner presence and proxies a quorum had been reached.

Chair Reynolds asked for nominations from the floor for the Board of Directors. There were no nominations from the floor.

#### Election of Directors/Tax Resolution/ 2021 AMM Minutes- Results

Mr. Reynolds explained the main purpose of the meeting is the election of directors and the Election of the IRS Tax Resolution. During this meeting it is necessary to elect three (3) Directors. The term of the director elected shall be three (3) years.

By acclimation, Jim Reynolds was elected to serve a three (3) year term, Sue Hunter was elected to serve a two (2) year terms and Chad Campbell was elected to serve a one (1) year term.

By ballot, the Election of the IRS Tax Resolution was approved.

#### IV. Approval of prior Annual Meeting Minutes

Mr. Reynold asked for a motion to approve and forego the reading of the prior year's annual meeting minutes.

Motion made, seconded and all in favor, it was so moved that: The prior year's annual meeting minutes are approved.

#### V. <u>Annual Report of the Board of Directors</u> Mr. Reynolds provided a brief overview of 2023 accomplishments due to the limited information with the transition from the previous to the new Board.

# VI. Adjournment – Meeting closed at 11:01am.